Product Development

Webinar: Bridging the Gaps in Safety-Critical Product Development

safety-critical product development

Bridging the Gaps in Safety-Critical Product Development

In increasingly complex, competitive, rapidly evolving, and highly regulated industries (including aerospace, automotive, and defense), market forces are creating new challenges for development teams building safety-critical products. To address this challenge, Ansys is hosting a webinar to discuss how combining a product development platform like Jama Connect with a model-based embedded software tool can help you bridge safety-critical product development gaps.

Date: September 15, 2020
Time: 11 AM EDT / 3 PM GMT /8:00 a.m. PT / 17:00 p.m. CEST

Designing complex cyber-physical systems not only requires a significant number of specialized stakeholders, but also efficient collaboration during development and verification activities. With some teams working remotely around the globe, there may be gaps in communications, locations, or tools that must be overcome to deliver the expected product in time and on budget, while being compliant with functional safety regulations.

In this webinar, Ansys and Jama Software show how to bridge the gaps by integrating a modern product development platform, such as Jama Connect, and a model-based embedded software tool, such as Ansys SCADE. From high-level requirements to V&V activities to implementation, you’ll be able to share a single source of truth that provides value to all stakeholders and facilitates alignment across teams.

Register and learn how to:
  • Design a product from stakeholder requirements to implementation according to safety standards like DO178-C or ISO 26262
  • Move from natural language requirements to formalized implementation with a high level of automation and using appropriate guidelines
  • Manage end-to-end traceability from requirements to tests and code that provides transparency to practitioners and management
Speakers:

Francois Xavier Dormoy, Senior Product Manager, Ansys
Michael Jastram, Senior Solutions Architect, Jama Software